Cyclonic Storm ‘OCKHI’ Over South Kerala Coast & Neighborhood – JTWC Warning No. 4 Dated 30th November 2017 @ 1500 UTC

Current Weather Conditions on 30th November 2017 @ 08.30 pm. IST

Cyclonic Storm ‘OCKHI’

JTWC Warning No. 4 Dated 30th November 2017 @ 1500 UTC 08.30 pm. IST

 

NRL IR Satellite Image of Cyclone 03B.OCKHI (Cyclonic Storm OCKHI )
on 30th November 2017 @ 1400 UTC (07.30 pm. IST)

 

INDIA METEOROLOGICAL DEPARTMENT

BULLETIN NO. : 10 (BOB 07/2017)
TIME OF ISSUE: 2030 HOURS IST DATED: 30.11.2017
Here below is a four page Document. Click Page Up Down arrows at the bottom left corner on the Document page to read all the pages.

IMD_Bulletin_10_BOB07_2017

 

INDIA METEOROLOGICAL DEPARTMENT

BULLETIN NO. : 09 (BOB 07/2017)
TIME OF ISSUE: 1700 HOURS IST DATED: 30.11.2017
Here below is a four page Document. Click Page Up Down arrows at the bottom left corner on the Document page to read all the pages.

IMD_Bulletin_9_BOB07_2017

INDIA METEOROLOGICAL DEPARTMENT

BULLETIN NO. : 08 (BOB 07/2017)
TIME OF ISSUE: 1430 HOURS IST DATED: 30.11.2017
Here below is a four page Document. Click Page Up Down arrows at the bottom left corner on the Document page to read all the pages.

IMD_Bulletin_8_BOB07_2017

 

Caution: Please refer/rely on IMD/RSMC Bulletins/Advisories for Storms & Weather related matter.

સાવચેતી:

સ્ટોર્મ કે હવામાન અંગે ની માહિતી માટે ભારતીય હવામાન ખાતા/ગવર્મેન્ટ ના બુલેટીન/સુચના પર નિર્ભર રહેવું.

Cyclonic Storm ‘OCKHI’ Over Comorin Area & Neighborhood – South Of Kanyakumari On 30th November 2017

Current Weather Conditions on 30th November 2017 @ 12.30 pm. IST

The Low Pressure System that developed into a Well Marked Low Pressure on 28th East of Sri Lanka has tracked over Sri Lanka yesterday and also concentrated into a Depression. Subsequently the System has strengthened  to a Deep Depression early morning and further into a Cyclonic Storm ‘OCKHI’ today. International Agencies have this System at 50 knots wind speed ( based on 1 minute average wind speed ) & 985 mb pressure location Lat. 7.8 N & Long 76.6 E.

There is another Low Pressure over Malay Peninsula and adjoining South Andaman Sea with associated UAC extending up to 5.8 km above mean sea level.  It is expected to become Well Marked Low Pressure and and track towards South Indian Coast during the next few days while concentrating further to a Depression System.

Note: IMD considers wind speed based on 3 minute Average in their System classifications.

ડિપ ડિપ્રેસન સિસ્ટમ વાવાઝોડા માં પરિવર્તિત થઇ છે જેનું નામ ‘OCKHI’ (ઓકખી) છે. કોમોંરીન વિસ્તાર માં છે ( કન્યાકુમારી થી દક્ષિણે ) અને હવે અરબી સમુદ્ર બાજુ દાખલ થાય છે તેમજ JTWC મુજબ ફોરકાસ્ટ ટ્રેક ગુજરાત બાજુ મોઢું ફેરવે છે એટલે સાવચેત રહેવું.
ઇન્ટરનૅશનલ એજન્સી મુજબ 50 નૉટ પવન ની ઝડપ છે ( જે એક મિનિટ ની શરેરાશ પવન મુજબ ગણે છે ,જયારે હવામાન ખાતા મુજબ પવન ની ઝડપ 3 મિનિટ ની શરેરાશ મુજબ ગણતરી થાય.)

1 knot= 1.85 km./hour

From JTWC:

 JTWC Tropical Storm 03B  (THREE) Warning No. 3
On 30th November 2017 @ 0900 UTC ( 02.30 pm. IST) (Cyclonic Storm ‘OCKHI’)

INDIA METEOROLOGICAL DEPARTMENT

BULLETIN NO. : 07 (BOB 07/2017)
TIME OF ISSUE: 1200 HOURS IST DATED: 30.11.2017
Here below is a four page Document. Click Page Up Down arrows at the bottom left corner on the Document page to read all the pages.

IMD_Bulletin_7_BOB07_2017

 

NRL IR Satellite Image of Cyclone 03B.THREE (Cyclonic Storm OCKHI )
on 30th November 2017 @ 0600 UTC (11.30 am. IST)

 

 

Caution: Please refer/rely on IMD/RSMC Bulletins/Advisories for Storms & Weather related matter.

સાવચેતી:

સ્ટોર્મ કે હવામાન અંગે ની માહિતી માટે ભારતીય હવામાન ખાતા/ગવર્મેન્ટ ના બુલેટીન/સુચના પર નિર્ભર રહેવું.